Damn you Lightning!

My friend HAD to drop off a copy of the new Final Fantasy XIII: Lightning Returns, and that’s what Snow says to her in the prologue movie. Just what I need is another distraction… Unfortunately for me I’m a power leveler, so I’m not very compatible with this fast paced ‘get the mission done in time or else’ and ‘also bring back some extra souls to keep the world living a day longer’ thing. I like being able to wander, level up, and talk to NPCs, but with the game’s ‘time’ being 60 secs to their hour and they start off with 6 remaining days to live (the player is supposed to extend it up to 13), I’d have to rush through the whole thing.

…Lightning better get more time stopping powers later on. Ugh… The sad thing is that I didn’t particularly WANT the game, but now that I have it, I can’t stop trying to make it work with my play style. Darn thing has a way of getting me interested in the story, but I still fear a terrible ending like the last two games before it.

Anyway, chapter 12 of Lords is up, and I brought back an old title from the last book. As always, Tia only hates mermaids because they confuse her and treat her like a dummy, but they also have something very important to mention to her.

Also, I have a new colored sketch up. This time it’s what I’d call Tia’s ‘default’ outfit for book 3. It’s the one seen on the Family Portrait cover art, but now you can see the whole costume and the back. I also have a sketch of The Cruel Whore’s helm beside her. My next sketch should be one of her wearing her coat, and maybe sketches of her weapons. You can find the new sketch here: Tia’s Lord of the Sea Attire

PASSWORD LINKS – For the Prosperity of Aquor and Fatesbane: The Falucite Bride, The Living Legend, and Lords of the Sea

NAVIGATION INSTRUCTIONS – To view the stories, hover over ‘fanfiction’ or ‘originals’, then over the story you want to read. The chapters should appear beside the title. Each chapter has a link to the next one at the end and if you want to return to the homepage, simply click on the header picture. For any chapters that require a password, you can find the password in the title page of the story.

Leave a Reply

