These Are Troubling Times in the Kingdom…

Yeah, that’s reference to one of those Progressive commercials.

Silliness aside, I’m getting worried about the pace the third book is going in terms of corrections. The Beta does have a lot of college work to do, and she does have a life- more so than I do at the moment. The corrections on her end are getting excruciatingly slow and I’m worried that one day she’ll tell me to find someone else to help me. I’d honestly hate to do that because I really do like the work she does. Sure, there are a few slip ups, but she’s not afraid to tell me when something doesn’t make sense, and she has an ability to restructure sentences to both look nice and be efficient in getting the idea out.

Basically put, I feel that her corrections are worth waiting for. But I can also understand if there are some of you chomping at the bits to finally read this story.

Other than grammar tenses and maybe a few run-on sentences I can’t catch immediately, the chapters are, for the most part, readable in its rough form. But all because it’s readable doesn’t mean it’s understandable- I have moments where I put in stuff that doesn’t make sense because parts of the story are still in my head, or I find myself unable to express the emotions correctly. I feel that the story would be more enjoyable with everything sorted out and flowing seamlessly, but I do know of some fans who don’t really care about that- they just want to read about cute or action-y moments involving the characters.

So I’m not here to just excuse what’s happening and give out an explanation- I also bring a poll for you, the fan, to answer. To post or not to post? Regardless of the answer, I still want to wait on corrections from my beta and actually use them. But if I get overwhelming replies here, then I will post rough chapters and add the corrections when they finally get done.

And I don’t mean one or two answers- I need a mob to tell me. So if you REALLY want to see this story out sooner than later, pass the word around and get every fan you know to vote.

Other than that, I can assure you that Fatesbane: Lords of the Sea is being worked on. I’m not dropping this project. EVER. XD

PASSWORD LINKS – For the Prosperity of Aquor and Fatesbane: The Falucite Bride and The Living Legend

NAVIGATION INSTRUCTIONS – To view the stories, hover over ‘fanfiction’ or ‘originals’, then over the story you want to read. The chapters should appear beside the title. Each chapter has a link to the next one at the end and if you want to return to the homepage, simply click on the header picture. For any chapters that require a password, you can find the password in the title page of the story.

5 thoughts on “These Are Troubling Times in the Kingdom…

  1. Anonymous says:

    How’s the first chapter going?

Leave a Reply

