At last!

It’s here- the final chapter of Falling the Hard Way is up. My beta was enjoying her summer vacation, so I couldn’t really blame her for taking so long with the editing. It’s my fault too for not being more of a pest. I was a little depressed for a while to have the passion to annoy her.

I also had another distraction keeping me from trying to get the editing done sooner- I finally finished the new cover art for book three: Fatesbane – Family Portrait and I also tweaked and fixed the other art that I was previously intending to use Fatesbane: Lords of the Sea. So go look at the eye candy- I worked really hard on them. The family portrait one alone took me almost two months to complete.

And for more linking pleasure, I have a few music links that have been inspiring me lately. It’s more stuff from Two Steps From Hell- can’t blame them for being so good XD. Their album, Skyworld, has a lot of pirate-y sounding music, including Blackheart. That one just makes me imagine The Cruel Whore sailing the seas. They also have a song called Back to the Earth that makes me think of Cegil during his reflection phase after his mate and daughter’s deaths. I can also just see him beginning his journey with a newly adopted Tia when listening to it. Kind of a bittersweet track.

Anyway, I feel ready to get back to writing, so I’ll be working on book three. And I’ll try to be more annoying to the beta to get her to edit faster. XD

PASSWORD LINKS – For the Prosperity of Aquor and Fatesbane: The Falucite Bride and The Living Legend

NAVIGATION INSTRUCTIONS – To view the stories, hover over ‘fanfiction’ or ‘originals’, then over the story you want to read. The chapters should appear beside the title. Each chapter has a link to the next one at the end and if you want to return to the homepage, simply click on the header picture. For any chapters that require a password, you can find the password in the title page of the story.

4 thoughts on “At last!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Just wondering, in chapter 15 of the falucite bride, did Satel arrive when Tia was in the water or when she was changing?

  2. It’s a very close call, but he appeared just as she was getting in the water. He wasn’t intending to catch her in the act of undressing, but he did want her somewhere where she couldn’t run away and had to hear him out. He only got a very brief eye full as she ran in, and it happened too fast for him to politely avert his eyes- not that he didn’t appreciate the quick view. XD

  3. Anonymous says:

    Haha, nice!

    How’s the new book going?

    • The book is coming along fine, but the timing is terrible. I actually have a few chapters done, but my beta is just starting up school again. I have to wait for her to adjust to her schedule so I can get her to check and correct them. On the bright side I’ve been sketching out the costumes Tia and Satel had been wearing in the story while I’m waiting. I might have more visual aid ready before I finally get to post the first chapter.

Leave a Reply

