Distractions

Chapter 3 of Falling the Hard Way is up. I’m putting it up here first before I do so on fictionpress because I’m probably going to have to bump the rating up to M. The final chapter is the one with implications not suitable for teens under 16 (as set by the fictionpress ratings), but I’m not sure about the contents of chapter 3. It was probably a mistake for me to even set it at T in the first place, even though the first two chapters are completely too clean for M. Oh well, it’ll be figured out tomorrow- at least any readers wandering here can get the first peek of the newest chapter.

Anyway, my beta and I are currently going through the adult one-shot and I hope to have something ready by this weekend. It seems we’re both having Internet troubles (I hate my provider so much…), but we’re not completely out- we just have spotty, slow connections. …I feel like I’m on dial-up.

To make matters worse, I’m a little out of it due to a friend of mine getting really sick. She’s in the hospital in critical condition and on life support. There isn’t much I can do for her, and I feel bad enough that I wasn’t there for the birth of her child four months ago, so I’m really bummed out and worried about her. She has a real chance in dying at this rate, but I believe that she has the will to live now that she has a baby waiting for her. It can take months for her to recover and get off life support, so all I can do is offer prayers and hope she can make it. I’ll try not to let this bother my writing, but I might get a little sluggish.

I’ve been trying to get out of the funk by making a new cover art for book three. I’m not satisfied with the one I made before, though I am still tweaking it and making corrections on it. I decided that Rutan should be in the picture, even though the story isn’t about him. He’s an important part of Tia’s life, and he’s also a Lord of the Sea, so it’s only right to put in ‘little Rutan’ on the cover of a book titled Lords of the Sea. And this time, I’m going to get the background right… I STILL hadn’t fixed those god-awful waves in the other picture.

So yeah, I’m still here and kicking. Thanks for all the support and patience everyone!

PASSWORD LINKS – For the Prosperity of Aquor and Fatesbane: The Falucite Bride and The Living Legend

NAVIGATION INSTRUCTIONS – To view the stories, hover over ‘fanfiction’ or ‘originals’, then over the story you want to read. The chapters should appear beside the title. Each chapter has a link to the next one at the end and if you want to return to the homepage, simply click on the header picture. For any chapters that require a password, you can find the password in the title page of the story.

Leave a Reply

